i heart 360

08/22/06 at 2:12 pm | Posted in Gaming, INQUIRER.net | 2 Comments

Here’s an excerpt from my INQ7 Infotech column piece:

Some gamers might insist on waiting for the Sony PlayStation 3 or the Nintendo Wii, which are scheduled to come out this November, but man, you could be happy playing on a next-gen console right now. And getting my hands on an Xbox 360 reinforces my belief that Xbox Live is the killer app. This is where the real money will be, not necessarily from the sale of game consoles or retail titles.

Xbox Live is becoming an online community, marketplace and advertising network all rolled into one. Now that I’m on the new version of Live, I can tell you that this is a vast improvement over the old one which we had access to through the original Xbox. One of the coolest things about Xbox Live is that you can download demos of a lot of Xbox 360 titles. Xbox 360 titles don’t come cheap, so the ability to try before you buy is a welcome one.

Read the full story.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. hey you recently commented on my blog and I was wondering if you’d like to swap links? You commented on my Wii article and my URL is http://www.PRrag.com

    let me know! 🙂

  2. hey john, thanks for visiting. no prob, added prrag to my links 🙂

    cheers,
    joey


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

