um, did we mention the new dragon unit?

04/9/06 at 2:58 pm | Posted in Gaming | Leave a comment

The Lord of the Rings: The Battle for Middle-earth II is such a blast to play.

I finished the Good and Evil campaigns, and while they both rocked, I have to admit I found the Evil campaign more enjoyable, heh. Though defending Dale and the dwarven stronghold of Erebor in the Good campaign was pretty intense.

You can catch my review in the May issue of GAME! but here's a sample of the synergy between hackenslash and GAME! Check out Battle for Middle-earth II: One game to rule them all.

Here's an excerpt:

AYE, I know, you expected one of the Fellowship, or mayhap one of those airy fairy elves to do the talking. Instead, I am one of the nameless dwarven grunts that truly won the battle for the Free Peoples.

Many of you may be unfamiliar with the War in the North. I have even heard armchair generals say this "Battle for Middle-earth II" for some artifact they call the PC introduces three "new races," namely the dwarves, elves and goblins. By my beard — new races, indeed! Why, I’ve been around longer than…

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

