we want your blood

10/1/04 at 5:52 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Well, your Youngblood online submissions, actually, hehe. OK, let’s make it clear: I handle the online edition of Youngblood for INQ7.net, not the print section.

So, if you’re a young aspiring Filipino writer, send your masterpiece (from 800 to 1, 200 words) as an RTF attachment or text incorporated in the e-mail to joeyalarilla@gmail.com.

By the way, the “young” in “Youngblood” was defined years ago by our mother company, the Philippine Daily Inquirer, as people 30 and below, in case you’re wondering if you’re too old for this gig, hehe. Please also include a brief “About the author” blurb — you know, your name, age and what you’d like people to know about you.

We’re not offering contributor’s fees, but hey, it’s your chance to share your message with a worldwide audience and see your byline on INQ7.net.

All submissions are subject to editorial discretion and we’re only posting the best online. Again, keep in mind that your essay will not necessarily be published in the Inquirer’s print section.

Then again, you’ll never know until you try.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I actually tried using the submission form but I think it’s broken. The webmaster never replied, now I know you are the webmaster (haha).

    I want to submit this: http://premrara.com/archives/421/budget-deficit-and-foss

    I’ve lost the comments (for now) because I am currently updating my blog but there were intelligent comments from reliable people (for example the UPCC director himself Rommel Feria and other PLUG people).

  2. Hi! I’ve been meaning to write an article (or re-hash one of my previous writings–unpublished, of course) for Youngblood. I always tell myself, “one of these days …” but I always seem to be so busy (it’s quite difficult to lead three full time lives: father/husband, civil servant, and grad student). And lacking contacts in the PDI organization, I felt like I would have a difficult time starting an essay. I guess it’s also easier to be able to communicate with someone with a name, and not just to “Dear Editor.” =)

    So with this, I guess I’ll make drafting a submission to Youngblood one of my priority projects for the next couple of weeks, time (and energy) permitting.

    I’ll keep in touch.

    Angelo


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

